Gluten Free Alcohol.



The following are considered to be gluten free with any exceptions noted:

White Rum and Tequila Some dark rums may contain gluten if they are heavily spiced. All Captain Morgan rums are gf.

Potato based Vodka

Grain alcohol is usually distilled. Some people still react to it. The triple or more distilled would be the least likely to cause a reaction.

Grain Alcohol would include: Gin, some Vodka, Whiskey, Bourbon, and Scotch Whiskey.

There are a few exceptions:

Smirnoff FMB's, Twisted V, and Smirnoff Ice are NOT gf.

Godiva products are also NOT gf.

These are gluten free:

Wine, Brandy, Congac, and Champagne Some companies use flour paste to seal the barrels, but say that after testing it is below detectable levels in the wine.

Vermouth is distilled.

Mead from honey.

Wine Coolers are NOT gluten free unless they do not contain malt. Hard Lemonade also frequently contains malt.

Beer is NOT gluten free, with the exception of these brands that are specially made to be:

Bard's Tale Beer

Ramapo Valley Honey Beer

Redbridge by Anheuser Busch

New Grist by Lakefront Brewery

MIXERS:

All except those noted are gluten free:

Mr. & Mrs. T's
According to the company, all except Bloody Mary Mix, which is NOT gf.

Master of Mixes
Strawberry Margarita and PinaColada, Sweet and Sour, Tom Collins, and Whiskey Sour.

Rose's Mojito
All

Canada Dry
Tonic water and Club Soda.

Schwepp's
Tonic water.

Jose Cuervo
Margarita Mix and Strawberry Margarita Mix.

Holland House
All Except Teriyaki Marinade and Smooth & Spicy Bloody Mary


Related Pages that may be helpful are the food lists that are acceptable on the diet. These include Gluten Free Sausage, for sausage and lunch meats, Gluten Free Products which has sauces, condiments and other items, and Gluten Free Snacks. The hub page that lists all the pages of foods acceptable on the diet is Gluten Free Shopping Be sure to take a look at them as well.




from Gluten Free Alcohol to Gluten Free Diet Help Home Page